Who We Are & Where We Are

Who We Are

We are faculty. We are scholars. We are the authors of dozens of books that have been published over the years by university presses and other specialized presses. We are aware of the shortcomings of the traditional publishing process. We want to offer our colleagues a new alternative—an efficient, expeditious, and cost-effective way of publishing academic books.

We are aware of university requirements of excellence, and are committed to provide books with impeccable credentials.

We operate from headquarters in Washington, DC, and through our distributors we cover the global market.

Editorial Board

Publisher, Anna Lawton (Georgetown University)

Laura Benedetti (Georgetown University)

John Bowlt (University of Southern California)

Grace Cavalieri (Maryland Poet Laureate)

David Goldfrank (Georgetown University)

Lalitha Gopalan (University of Texas at Austin)

Daniel J. Goulding (Oberlin College)

Ronald M. Johnson, (Georgetown University)

Benjamin R. Lawton (Purdue University)

Louis Menashe (Polytechnic University)

Sabrina P. Ramet (Norwegian Univ. of Science & Technology), Editor of Religion and Politics Series

Denise J. Youngblood (University of Vermont)

General Counsel, Daniel N. Steven

Where We Are

New Academia Publishing, LLC
4401-A Connecticut Ave. NW #236
Washington, DC 20008
Tel: 202-391-1591